The Conceal Carry Classroom class gives you when you need and more to obtain a Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit (CHP), sometimes referred to as a Conceal Carry Weapon (CCW). Unlike Conceal Carry Range class, this is a lecture-only class. We can delve much deeper into the soft skills required to carry a firearm.

In class, we go over:

  • Safety
  • Mindset
  • Situational Awareness
  • Permit process
  • Colorado carry laws
  • Firearms safety
  • Equipment

This class is by no means a comprehensive course for anyone looking to use a firearm as a self-defense tool. If self-defense is the goal, continuing education cannot be stressed enough. Defensive Pistol 1 is the next class for self-defense with a pistol.

Level: Introductory
Prerequisite: None
Duration: 4 hours
Class Size: 12 students maximum
Equipment: Handgun you intended to carry, holster for gun.
Round Count: N/A
Cost: $95 (requires a $30 non-refundable deposit)
Range Fee: Included